A couple of things

McCall’s pattern M6015

I don’t usually use patterns when I sew, but McCall’s patterns were on sale for $0.99 about a month ago at Joanns.  This is one of 4 patterns I bought.  I made this dress for my 6 month old niece and as you can see it fits my 21 month old niece.

I made a few alterations to the pattern.  I did the bodice in 1 piece instead of the 2 pieces in the pattern.  I used this zipper tutorial, which is easy peasy.  I didn’t line the skirt, but  I did line the bodice.

Now, on to Get Movin’ March.

I was sick for most of last week so I pretty much did nothing.

For this week, I hope to get in 3 days of yoga and 2 days jogging.  Now that the days are longer I can go to my regular park and jog up the hill before it gets dark.

For the week I am going to avoid sweets and fried foods.  Avoiding sweets has been extremely hard for me to do, and having my niece and nephew around all time really doesn’t help.

For the week I want to eat more fruits and veggies.

Eat salads for several meals, a baked sweet potato or 2 as well…

I’ve been using this food journal that Casey recommended.  You really don’t realize what you’re putting in your mouth until you write it down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

